Tuesday, August 9, 2011
John Elway: worse Superbowl QB ever?
Thats an idiodic question. John Elway took some teams with no talent to the super bowl in the 80s. For people to say he only won because he had TD is also stupid. Every superbowl winner has more than one great player. Could Montana have won without Rice. Brady without the great Defense. Thats just stupid Elway. Elway didn't put up great stats against GB because that wasn't the game plan. The plan was to run the ball, tire out the defense, run time of possesion out, and keep GB Offense off the field. And it worked to perfection. Against Atlanta he was the MVP with over 300 yards because it was a different game plan. Thats what made Shannahan so great is his game plans against diffrent teams. The year after Elway retired the same team that won the Super Bowl went 4-12. Stats don't mean everything Teams that are behind alot have more ping yards because they have to throw to catch up much like GB in that SB
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment